Commuter Rail Services
    • Commuter Rail main image

Metrolink is one of Southern California’s best ways to beat the commuter blues. Metrolink trains have comfortable seating, on board restroom facilities, bicycle racks, and are ADA accessible.

RCTC is a member of the five county group called the Southern California Regional Rail Authority that operates Metrolink. Three Metrolink lines serve Riverside County:

The Riverside Line goes to stations in Los Angeles County including Pomona, Industry, Montebello/Commerce, and LA Union Station.  Also goes to Ontario in San Bernardino County.

The Inland Empire-Orange County Line goes to stations in Orange County including Anaheim Canyon, Orange, Santa Ana, Tustin, Irvine, Laguna Nigel/Mission Viejo, San Juan Capistrano, San Clemente, and Oceanside.

The 91 Line/Perris Valley Line roughly parallels the 91 Freeway to destinations in north Orange County and south Los Angeles County including Anaheim Canyon, Orange, Anaheim, Fullerton, Buena Park, Norwalk/Santa Fe Springs, Commerce, and LA Union Station.

RCTC owns and operates all nine commuter rail stations serving Riverside County. All of our ADA compliant stations are staffed with 24-hour security guards and include amenities such as payphones, bicycle facilities (lockers, shells, racks), and vending machines.

RCTC encourages ridesharing to the stations by providing a limited number of carpool spaces at each station. If you have two or more riders in a carpool to the Metrolink stations you can apply for a permit using the Rideshare 2 Rails permit application.

Now Metrolink riders can receive free transfers on the Corona Cruiser to or from the North Main Corona Station with any valid Metrolink ticket or pass. Metrolink and Corona Cruiser are a perfect combination, no parking hassles at the North Main station, no driving hassles on the freeway.

Should you have any questions or comments regarding RCTC’s rail facilities, please submit your comments or call the rail program staff at (951) 787-7141.